Doha hosts FIFA Club World Cup 2020

February 4, 2021 – February 11, 2021 – Champions from five continental competitions plus a team from host nation Qatar compete to become the Champion of Champions at the delayed 2020 edition of the FIFA Club World Cup in Doha.

The five continental champions are Al Ahly (Africa), Ulsan Hyundai (Asia), Bayern Munich (Europe), Tigres UANL (North, Central America and Caribbean), and Palmeiras (South America). Al-Duhail represents the host nation, while Auckland City (New Zealand) withdrew from the tournament due to coronavirus quarantine measures.

UEFA Champions League holders Bayern Munich aim to claim a second Club World Cup trophy, but will face tough competition from Copa Libertadores winners Palmeiras. Since the establishment of the tournament in 2000, European teams have won 12 of 16 titles.

The annual FIFA Club World Cup features the champions of the six continental football leagues’ top competitions – CAF Champions League (Africa), AFC Champions League (Asia), UEFA Champions League (Europe), CONCACAF Champions League (North, Central America and Caribbean), OFC Champions League (Oceania) and Copa Libertadores (South America), plus a

error: Kopiëren mag niet!
%d bloggers liken dit: