History of the UEFA European Championships trophy

June 11, 2021 – July 11, 2021 – The UEFA European Championships, delayed by a year due to the coronavirus pandemic, but retaining the UEFA Euro 2020 title, takes place across 12 host cities in Europe. The trophy awarded to the winning team is named in honour of Henri Delaunay, the first General Secretary of UEFA who first proposed a pan-European Championship. Delaunay died in 1955, five years before the inaugural tournament.

error: Kopiëren mag niet!
%d bloggers liken dit: